Board of Directors


Our volunteer Board of Directors consists of community-oriented leaders who represent a variety of interests in the Virgin Islands from both the public and private sectors. Traditional officer positions are assigned based on bylaws. The Board meets monthly, requires a seven-member quorum and holds an annual membership meeting to fill any vacant positions and to update members on the state of the organization and the state of the Park.

Executive Committee

Andy Rutnik, Chairman
Rafe Boulon, Vice Chairman
Curtis Penn, Secretary
John Fuller, Treasurer


Lani Clark
Adrian Davis
David DiGiacomo
Tammy Donnelly
Cid Hamling
Audrey Penn
Miles Stair

Friends of Virgin Islands National Park Annual Meeting

Sunday, January 31, 2021

Friends of Virgin Islands holds a public Annual Meeting at which National Park Service, Friends and community leaders deliver updates on priorities for the Park.

In 2021 the Friends annual meeting was a virtual year-in-review look at the Friends with Nigel Fields, VINP Superintendent and Dr. David Vaughan of Plant a Million Corals as the keynote speakers.

A recording of the zoom meeting is available HERE.


Pictured at the March 7, 2020 meeting at Annaberg are Todd Sampsell, President; Shikima Jones-Sprauve, St. John Administrator; Nigel Fields, VINP Supervisor; and Andrew Rutnik, Board Chair.